Our Senior Management Team

Anthony Smith - Chief Executive Officer

Anthony Smith - Chief Executive Officer

Anthony joined Shoe Zone in 1993 as Marketing Manager and held various roles within Marketing and Retail divisions before becoming Chief Executive Officer in 1997. Since his appointment as Chief Executive Officer, Shoe Zone has carried out three major acquisitions and traded successfully through two recessions. Anthony was appointed Executive Chairman in June 2016. Anthony is a founder and Trustee of the Shoe Zone Trust.

Charles Smith - Interim Executive Chairman

Charles Smith - Chairman

Charles joined Shoe Zone in 1998 and quickly progressed through Store Manager and Area Manager, joining the Board as Chief Operating Officer in 2001. Since then, Charles has worked closely with his brother, Anthony, and other members of the management team to ensure integration of acquired businesses with Shoe Zone's existing business and the Shoe Zone culture. Charles is a founder and Trustee of Shoe Zone Trust. Outside of Shoe Zone he is a Board member and Trustee of three other charities.

Jonathan Fearn - Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan Fearn - Chief Financial Officer

Jonathan joined Shoe Zone as Chief Financial Officer in 2016 and has subsequently gained responsibility for IT, Merchandising and Shipping. Jonathan has extensive experience within Strategic and Retail Finance, primarily within Celesio UK, including a period as a Head of Region for Lloydspharmacy retail and prior to that with PowerGen UK. Jonathan holds a BSc (Hons) in Managerial and Administrative Studies from Aston University and is CGMA qualified.

Jeremy Sharman - Non-Independent Non-Executive Director

Jeremy Sharman - Non-Executive Deputy Chairman

Jeremy Sharman has over 25 years of experience acting as a non-executive director on the boards of various companies, primarily in the consumer and internet sectors. He was one of the founding partners of HgCapital where he served from 1990 to 2005. He now acts as an independent investing director. He has served as chairman or non-executive director on the boards of Premier Marinas, Park Resorts, Hoseasons, Villarenters.com, Travelsphere, Page and Moy and Belfast International Airport amongst others. Jeremy took up the post of Non-Executive Director at Shoe Zone in 2012. Jeremy holds an MA in Mathematics from Oxford University. He is founder and chairman of two charities and chairman of Witham Hall and Dolphin Preparatory Schools.

Charlie Caminada - Independent Non-Executive Director

Charlie Caminada - Non-Executive Director

Charlie has over 21 years' executive board experience of brand building for entertainment, media and retail organisations, including 16 years' experience on the boards of London Stock Exchange traded companies and 12 years' experience as a COO. Charlie spent seven years as Chief Operating Officer at Ludorum plc between 2005 and 2012, heading the company's listing on AIM in 2006. Prior to that he was a founding member and Chief Operating Officer at HIT Entertainment plc for 15 years. Charlie has served as a Specialist Advisor & Member of the Development Board to the Centre of Social Justice and a Specialist Advisor to the UK Trade & Investment (UKTI).

Malcolm Collins - Non-Executive Director

Malcolm Collins - Non-Executive Director

Malcolm Collins joined the Board as a Non-Executive Director in June 2016. Malcolm has extensive experience in retail, most recently as Group Buying and Design Director for footwear and accessories at New Look. Malcolm oversaw the group's £550m footwear division which he and his team grew from a zero base to market leaders, representing 30% of group turnover. Prior to Malcolm's 16 years at New Look, he spent 23 years at the international retailer, wholesaler and manufacturer, Clarks Shoes. Malcolm worked in a number of roles during his career at Clarks, including 13 years as Womens Footwear Buyer.

Last updated: 30th August 2019